En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies qui permettront notamment de vous offrir contenus, services, et publicités liés à vos centres d'intérêt. Fermer
LogoEntete
Entete

Accueil > Editeurs > Piatkus > The Merchant's House
THÈMES

Mon Compte
Me Connecter



F.A.Q.

Contact

informations, discussions, rencontres sur le twitt de librairie-polar.com

le facebook de librairie-polar.com actualité, policiers, polars, romans numeriques

The Merchant's House

Kate Ellis

Piatkus
Format: ePub

Lire un extrait    

Prix :
4,49

Ajouter au panier

Even the darkest secret can't stay buried forever...
When a child goes missing and the body of a young woman is discovered on a deserted cliff path, DS Wesley Peterson is brought in to lead the investigation.
But when his old friend, archaeologist Neil Watson, unearths the skeletons of a strangled woman and a new born baby in the cellar of an ancient house, DS Wesley quickly realises that there's a dark side to the seemingly picturesque town of Tradmouth.
Could there be a link between the two murders?
As DS Wesley and his team begin to connect the current case with an unsolved murder centuries ago, it's not long before a complex web of jealously, obsession and revenge begins to surface.
Is history repeating itself?
With time running out, the pressure is on for the young detective to solve the case before another body turns up...
Darkly compelling and utterly addictive, this edge-of-your-seat mystery is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Robert Dugoni.
Read what people are saying about Kate Ellis
'A beguiling author who interweaves past and present' - The Times
'Star author. Unputdownable'- Bookseller
'I couldn't stop turning the pages... Something about this book just hooked me!' - Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars
'A really good read... could not put it down. I bought the second book as soon as I finished this one!'- Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars
'Very well put together and still managed to surprise me at the end - highly recommended.' - In Search of the Classic Mystery Novel
'You'll fall in love with coastal England and find yourself walking the cobbled lanes in your imagination...Do not miss this series!' - Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

Ceux qui ont été intéressés par The Merchant's House ont aussi consulté :